wordpress stat

Fearless Travel: The Big C Twitter Party May 7

Everyone is afraid of something.  In celebration of Sony’s Showtime television show, The Big C starring Laura Linney we are going to be chatting on Twitter discussing our Fearless Travel.  Laura plays as a mom who has been diagnosed with cancer but doesn’t let it keep her down and lives her life to the fullest…so why shouldn’t we travel to the fullest?

When I think of fearless travel I think of all the scarey Hostel movies.  One of my dreams is for my son to take off and do a cross country tour of Europe, but I am terrified that he will end up in the wrong place at the wrong time. I’m afraid he’ll break some law that he didn’t know existed and be thrown in jail with the key tossed in the trash and he won’t be able to call me for help.  I’m afraid he will get taken advantage of because quite frankly, he isn’t very worldly.

Join us on May 7th to discuss your fearless travel stories.  Perhaps you overcame a fear or maybe you have some tips to give me so that I can relax and overcome my fears.  Regardless, it’s going to be a blast and we want you there!

Fearless Travel Twitter Party

WHEN: May 7, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards @MaryHeston @LisaSamples @ConnieFoggles

WHAT: Twitter party – Fearless Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM and #BigC2

PRIZES: We’ll be giving away a Sony Pictures prize pack with copies of The Big C – Season 1 and 2, The Vow, Smurfs, and Zookeeper. We will also give away DVDs of The Big C Season 2 throughout the party.

RSVP: Fearless Travel Twitter Party

The Big C

Laura Linney returns in her Golden Globe®-winning role as Cathy Jamison in The Big C. Following the medical diagnosis that rocked her safe world, Cathy finally shares the news with her family and decides to pursue experimental treatment. She quickly bonds with her fellow patient, Lee (Hugh Dancy) – and his wine collection – but isn’t so sure about her new doctor (Alan Alda). Co-starring Oliver Platt, Gabourey Sidibe, Cynthia Nixon and Parker Posey, this inspirational and bravely funny second season celebrates a life worth fighting for.

Disclosure: I am a paid panelist for this party.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Did you like this post? Please share.

Comments

  1. Mary Ambrosino
    Twitter:
    says:

    Thank God for a kid who is not very worldly…

  2. jennifer says:

    Good thing to know about this party, thanks for sharing this one and I am so excited to share it with my friends…
    jennifer recently posted..How I ranked in 4 weeksMy Profile

  3. sweetmatcha says:

    exciting! thanks for such a fab giveaway! @sweetmatcha will be there!

Add Your Comment

*

CommentLuv badge